Unique Blogger Awards

Hi everyone, something a bit different today, I was recently nominated for the Unique Blogger Award – which is super exciting because I haven’t been doing this for that long!

I was nominated by the amazing Christen @readbychris, so a huge thank you to Christen. (I’m still getting used to how tagging works, so hopefully this will be okay).


THE RULES:

  1. Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  2.  Answer the questions.
  3. In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 3 people for the same award.
  4. Ask them 3 questions.

CHRISTEN’S QUESTIONS:

     1. If you could have dinner with any three people, living, dead, or fictional, who would they be and what would you talk about?

So I went for one of each – living, dead and fictional.

  • Obama – because he’s Obama.
  • Queen Elizabeth I – because I’m studying her in history and I 1, need help passing my exams, and 2, think she’s a really impressive woman with an insanely interesting life.
  • Will Herondale – because he is one of my favourite fictional characters – and he loves reading so we would definitely have loads to talk about.

     2. What book quote makes you laugh every time?

“Are you implying that shreds of my reputation remain intact?” Will demanded with mock horror. “Clearly I have been doing something wrong. Or not something wrong, as the case may be.”

He banged on the side of the carriage. “Thomas! We must away at once to the nearest brothel. I seek scandal and low companionship.”

– Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel

“Let me give you a piece of advice. The handsome young fellow who’s trying to rescue you from a hideous fate is never wrong. Not even if he says the sky is purple and made of hedgehogs.”
― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Angel

I couldn’t choose between the two – both quotes courtesy of yours truly, William Herondale. (Getting a feel for why he’s one of my favourite characters?)

     3. If you were a character in a book, what would your role be?

As a seventeen year old girl with brown hair and blue eyes, I’d like to think that I’m pretty much qualified for the basic heroine position – in reality, that’s probably unlikely to happen. I reckon I’d probably end up as one of the sidekicks who has does all of the research for the main character. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What are your favourite and least favourite book/movie adaptations?
  2. What are some popular books that you haven’t read/didn’t finish?
  3. If you could write a book about one historical event what would it be?

I’M TAGGING:

Eliza, @duskangelreads, Sarah @btweenthepages, Jackie @toomuchofabooknerd


Thanks for reading, Elsie x

5 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Awards

Add yours

  1. Thank you for nominating me! The question about the historic book you could write is really cool! I would die to have dinner with basically anyone from one of Cassandra Clare’s books! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

