Desert Island Disk Tag

Hi everyone, long time no see! My exams have finally finished so I can get back to this blog. Apologies for the lack of content recently, but all that’s about to change – I have loads of reviews and other good things in the works. So, without further ado, onto today’s tag.

The Desert Island Disk Tag was created by Zuky @bookbum. I  was tagged by Kayla at @kdrewthebookworm (quite a long time ago) and I’m really excited to have a go at this. Everyone please make sure to check out Zuky and Kayla’s blogs because their awesome!

I really like this tag because it’s based on a really interesting UK radio show that my family always listen to in the car on Sunday mornings.


The Rules:

  1. Link back to @bookbum‘s original post.
  2. Thank the person who tagged you.
  3. Answer the questions!
  4. Tag other people to keep it going.

The Premise: You are cast away onto a remote desert island:

  1. You can bring 5 albums. What are they?
  2. You can bring 1 book. What is it? (You already have the complete works of Shakespeare and a religious text if you want one – remember, no series!)
  3. You can bring 1 luxury item. What is it? (It must be inanimate and can’t be something that could help you escape the island.)

My Answers: (In no particular order)

ALBUMS:

  • How to Save a Life – The Fray (Favourite Song = How to Save a Life)
  • 25 – Adele (Favourite Song = Million Years Ago)
  • Night Visions – Imagine Dragons (Favourite Song = Demons)
  • Hamilton Soundtrack (Favourite Song = The Schuyler Sisters/What’d I Miss)
  • La La Land Soundtrack (Favourite Song = Audition)

BOOK:

This was such a difficult decision for me but ultimately I just had to go with my traditional choice, but it’s the one that I could read over and over again and again.

tumblr_m6yrm3pc0o1r3oy4vo1_500

 

 

Clockwork Princess, by Cassandra Clare

(Book #3 of the Infernal Devices series)

 

 

 

 

LUXURY ITEM:

A notebook and pen. So I could always find a way to “escape” by writing down stories and creating other worlds for myself.


I’m Tagging:


I hope you enjoyed this tag! I’m so glad to finally be back and posting again, I didn’t realise how much I’d missed it until I started again and it all came back so naturally. I have a week more of school and then I’m free for summer, so expect a lot more updates and fun stuff soon!

Thanks for reading, Elsie x

 

4 thoughts on “Desert Island Disk Tag

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

